Problem with Perch on a One-Paged Blog

• Hi all together,

I'm new to perch and so far I'm very happy with it, besides this one question that I cannot solve for days now.

I'm using perch blog as a cms for a one-paged blog, that is split in two parts: On the left you have the list of posts that you can filter by categories and on the right you have the posts itself (see attached screenshot) or check this link: http://blog.h4u5.com/blog/index.php

Whenever I am clicking on a post-link on the left, the correct post appears on the right half of the screen and whenever I am clicking on one of the category links on the left, the post-links get filtered correctly. Right now I gather my categories, my post-list and the post in the same index.php (I am not using archive.php for categories for example) as I want it to be a one pager.

My problem is the following: If I click on a category link to filter the post list, the current blog post on the right disappears. I would like it to stay, ergo: to display category and post at the same time.

What I am looking for is a possibility to filter categories/ navigate on the left half of the blog, while keeping the current blog post displayed on the right.

I tried many things but so far this seems the most promising solution:

If I would have my url always structured like this: index.php?s=name-of-blog-post&cat=nameofcategory I would get the post slug AND the category slug displayed at the same time and somewhat independent from another. Whenever I would filter the categories just the second half of the url (behind the &) would get updated and the current post (first half of the url) would just stay on display.

The problem is: I don't know how to achieve this. How can I tell the category links to not only get the requested category, but also keep the current post on display (and reflect that in the URL)?