Posts by Pete

I've been watching for news on a daily basis and I think it's clear that something is very wrong here. They can't give any news because they don't have any. I've delayed a project for 2-3 months now as I felt Perch was the solution but how can I recommend the product to a client at this stage and how long should they have to wait?

I'm small fry though; I really feel for the prominent Perch members on here, Clive Walker  SimonClay  ex-jedi  seoMatt  hus_hmd and others who have obviously put so much time and effort into Perch and will have a lot more work to do if they need to move away. My frustation is pretty high, I can't imagine how you are all feeling about it!

I'm not sure what other viable options I have (in terms of another CMS) as I'm not a developer but I'll have to step up my search it seems...

Best of luck to you all..

This does seem to be my issue as I've had this with other Perch projects. What is your setup to manage multiple websites?

I use MAMP so it goes MAMP/htdocs/projectname/

Perch then sits in the individual project..

How/where is the local root defined to exclude the project folder?

I appreciate your efforts Clive, thank you.

I'm attaching the live server screenshot of the location showing /index.php. This is what you're referring to?

The local version shows projectname/index.php/ - when I change that to just index.php, it creates the new page with new duplicate regions again. It also deletes in the index.php page. When I resave the index.php file, new page, new region is created and the old location is back.

I'm not sure if I'm still misunderstanding you (apologies if so) or if my local server configuration is wrong in some way. It's not my strong point ||

ah ok thank you Clive. Would this be determined in the config.php file loginpath?

Problem I seem to have is that on local it needs to be projectname/perch/ and live it needs to be just /perch/ and I'm not sure why. I'm assuming this will happen on every page...